Link

Layer7 Blog: SDKs Work Until They Don’t

Over the last couple of months, I’ve had many great opportunities to road test my findings on SDKs vs. APIs, with a wide variety of audiences. Given the apparent relevance of the topic and the lively discussions I’ve had around it, I’d like to take this opportunity to summarize some of the insights and recommendations that have come up.

If you’ve been following our blog, you will remember that I started this topic with the observation that leveraging an API increasingly seems to involve using an SDK rather than the API itself. I followed up with a post talking about my decidedly mixed experiences of trying to use SDKs. My own experiences inspired the headline of this post: SDKs work until they don’t.

(To read more select the link above)

Leave a Reply

